BMRG Board Director Elections

Nov 06, 2014

At the BMRG members meeting held in Bundaberg on Thursday, October 16, a majority of members passed a resolution which has resulted in significant changes to the BMRG constitution.

The main changes were that the BMRG Board will be reduced to 5 Directors and that universal voting will take place.

Nominations for Directors to the Board were called for on Friday, October 17 for a two week period ending on Friday, October 31, 2014.

16 candidate nominations have been received. from among current BMRG members: 

  • Tom Bancroft
  • Philip Brown
  • Jennifer Chew
  • Mal Collinge
  • Vanessa Elwell – Gavins
  • Lurlene Henderson
  • Grant Maclean
  • Paul McDonald
  • Les Muckan
  • Tony Ricciardi
  • Beth Shanks
  • Tanzi Smith
  • Darryl Stewart
  • Lance Stone
  • Angela Williams
  • Ian Winter

To view additional information on each of the candidates' statements and profiles please click here

On November 6, all current BMRG members will be sent ballot papers and candidate statements and voting will be open until Friday, November 21 with the successful candidates announced at the BMRG Annual General Meeting to be held at the Mantra in Hervey Bay.

From the 5 successful Directors, a Chair for the BMRG Board will be elected.

For further information about the election process, please contact BMRG on (07) 4181 2999 or email

Category: News Item

blog comments powered by Disqus